killologic.blogg.se

Battletech interstellar operations star system generator
Battletech interstellar operations star system generator












battletech interstellar operations star system generator

My main ship has two extractors and I usually have a crewmember with me, but even when I’m by myself I can operate both extractors myself. I met a player once who built a ship with five extractors, when he didn’t even have a crew to operate all that. Still about the “only what you need” philosophy, try to think about your design operation.

Battletech interstellar operations star system generator full#

Of course, the “complete industrial ship design”, full of cargo pads, extractors, refineries and assemblers is valid choice, but the more devices you place, the more energy you have to supply and the more mass your ship will have, decreasing its maximum speed and increasing Warp Drives and Rift Generators consumption Think a role for it: is it a mining ship? A fighter? An assembling ship? Plan and stick to it.

  • Try to put only the things you’ll need in your ship.
  • battletech interstellar operations star system generator

    Remember they consume energy too, so try to be economic here: just ONE per room (ok, you may place more than one for aesthetical purposes, but you will have to deal with them later when building the electrical systems) You need only one Life Support vent per room.Below are some tips when building your ship: In fact, this should be the last thing to be added to your ship. So, this is my first advice to build an efficient ship: begin by building your ship anyway you want, placing everything you seem necessary and leave room to place the electrical systems later. Why is it important to know this? Because this will influence the way you design your ship's electrical systems. In short, every device which makes a continuous charging sound then bursts in a sudden discharge effect falls into this category. Into this category we can find Teleporters (cargo and people), Rift Generators and Warp Drive (this is in fact the cockpit of your ship when you engage warp it exceptionally assumes this mode of operation). My intention here is trying to clarify some in-game mechanics as I perceive them and help you, not building the best energy-balanced ship, but at least enabling you to play with that personal Death Star you designed in Ship Editor at least in a economically viable way.īurst devices:Devices which operates using accumulated energy, working in a burst. Far from that, but just because I’m not that kind of player.

    battletech interstellar operations star system generator

    Don’t be deceived, though: this guide is not immutable, refers only to the current development state of the game (whose mechanics can be freely altered by Split Poligon) and is not meant to bring you “combos”, “statistics” or “wiki-like details”. The information I’m sharing with you helped me a lot.

    battletech interstellar operations star system generator

    The final spark to write this guide came after seeing posts showing repeatedly on Steam Forum with the same questions I once had. All I had to do later was to think a bit, observe and test. Sentinel373 then came and shed some light on the situation (thanks!). Like most of you, I asked myself if Interstellar Rift was an unbalanced game regarding ship energy management… then my inquisitive (read “annoying”) spirit took over and made me send a small avalanche of questions on Steam Forum. Hello! The following guide was born after I was lost and confused designing my ship and trying to balance fuel and energy systems.














    Battletech interstellar operations star system generator